Corporate governance

Board of directors

The Board of directors defines the business’ strategy and provides the vision, mission and goals of the organization.

The following chart shows the composition of the Board of directors, elected and approved at our Annual General Meeting:

Board Member
Juan Carlos López Villarreal** Magdalena Sofía López Villarreal
Luis Arizpe Jiménez * Heriberto Garza Candanosa *
Fernando Chico Pardo * Jorge Barrero Stahl *
Eugenio Clariond Reyes-Retana * Francisco Torres González *
Alejandro Dávila López Julián Dávila López
Guillermo Elizondo López Roberto Cabello Elizondo
Claudia Jañez Sánchez Jorge Barrero Stahl *
Fernando López Alanís Arturo López Alanís
Ernesto López de Nigris Javier López de Nigris
Manuel Rivera Garza * César G. Cruz Ayala *
Pedro Alonso Agüera * Carlos E. Argüelles González *
Lorena Cárdenas Costas * José Manuel Canal Hernando *
Ricardo Ernesto Saldívar Escajadillo* César G. Cruz Ayala*
Jean de Montlaur* Heriberto Garza Candanosa*

*Independent, as required by the Mexican Securities Market Law.
**Chairman of the Board
Although he is not a Board Member, Saúl Castañeda de Hoyos acts as Secretary of the Board of Directors

Juan Carlos López Villarreal

Chairman of the Administrative Board of Grupo Industrial Saltillo since October 23rd 2014. He is also Chairman of the Management Board of Coparmex Cohauila Sureste since March 2012; Vice-president of National Coparmex Education Committee and also Chairman of the University-Company Coahuila Sureste Connection Council. Since July 2008, he is Chairman of Monterrey Institute of Technology's Council, Saltillo Campus. He is also Chairman of Vive Energia's Council and Member of the Lorean Energy Group´s Administrative Board since 2012.

  From 1992 to 2001 he held different positions in Grupo Industrial Saltillo until, in May 2003, he became Chairman of the Council and the General Management for five years. He was also Member of Technocast Council. From June 2004 to July 2007 he was Chairman of the Mexican Business Council for Foreign Trade (COMCE NORESTE) and Chairman of Business Alliance for Secure Commerce's Council (BASC), Mexico. He is member of Bank of Mexico's Regional Council since 2013.

Luis Arizpe Jiménez

Vice-Chairman of the Board at Arca Continental, Chairman of the Board at Saltillo Kapital Inmobiliaria BIRARMA, Compañia Hotelera del Norte (Camino Real Saltillo), and Inversiones del Norte. Board member at Tecnológico de Monterrey, Campus Saltillo; Grupo Financiero Banorte; Chairman of Consejo Cívico y de Instituciones de Coahuila (CCIC); President of Cruz Roja Mexicana, Saltillo; President of the Comité del Diezmo de la Diócesis de Saltillo; and, Vice-President at COPARMEX Coahuila.

Fernando Chico Pardo

Fernando Chico Pardo Counselor of Grupo Carso, Sears, Sanborns, BBVA, Grupo Posadas, Bombardier, among others. Member of UN's Global Compact's Council. He has 37-years-long experience as an investor. He is a graduate in Business Administration from Ibero-American University and MBA from Kellogg School of Management, Northwestern University in Chicago. In 1997 he founded Grupo Promecap and he is now its Chairman and CEO. As CEO of Inbursa he created subsidiaries and led investments and acquisitions like Cigatam, Sanborns, Frisco, Nacobre, Euzkadi, Telmex, Condumex and Sears. In 2003 he acquired Grupo Aeroportuarion del Sureste’s stock control and is nowadays Chairman of the Council.

Eugenio S. Clariond Reyes-Retana

Chairman of the Board of Grupo Cuprum, Grupo Cleber and Camiones Sierra Norte (all private Mexican companies). Member of the Board of the public companies: Johnson Controls, Inc. Texas Industries, Inc. and Mexichem, S.A.B. de C.V

Alejandro Dávila López

Christus Muguerza Saltillo’s Board Member since 1996, Executive member of Cámara de la Propiedad Región Sureste since 1999 and Treasurer of this institution for a period of 2 years. Business Administration graduate, and holder of an MBA from the Instituto Panamericano de Alta Dirección de Empresas (IPADE).

Guillermo Elizondo López

Chairman of the Board of Quinta Real Saltillo Hotel and Chairman of Desarrollo Inmobiliario Elabe del Norte.

Claudia Jañez Sánchez

President for DuPont Latin America and President of Consejo Ejecutivo de Empresas Globales in Mexico.

Fernando López Alanís

Private investor.

Ernesto López de Nigris

Former Co-Chairman of GIS’s Board. Current Board member of Arca Continental and Teléfonos de México, as well as Vice-President at Canacintra de Saltillo.

Manuel Rivera Garza

Manuel Rivera Garza has been CEO since April 2019. He has held different positions in the management and top management of multi-industry companies, served as the CEO of a global auto parts company. Mr. Rivera graduated as Industrial Engineer from ITESM and also holds a master's degree from Stanford University.

Pedro Alonso Agüera

Founder of Grupo Infun, Board Member of the Spanish Society of Manufacturers of Equipment and Components for the Automotive Industry (Sociedad Española de Fabricantes de Equipos y Componentes para la Automoción). Mr. Alonso graduated as a Mechanical Engineer and holds a master's degree in Industrial Engineer as well as a MBA from the ESADE Business & Law School

Lorena Cárdenas Costas

CFO with over 25 years of professional experience including 15 years in the Mexican financial system, mainly in lenders and credit grantor firms. In recent years, Lorena has participated as an Independent Board Member for Grupo Industrial Saltillo, Crédito Real and SICREA in Mexico, as well as Credivalores in Colombia. Also, she has acted as an advisor for two FinTech start-ups. Previously, Lorena stood as CFO of Crédito Real, playing an important role in the realization of its IPO, as well as in the search of other funding sources and the implementation of growth strategies and better corporate practices. Also, during 2007, she acted as CFO for Latinoamerican division of GMAC (now Ally Bank) while her professional path began in Nortel Networks manufacturing centre, where she worked in the latinoamerican department until she was elected CFO.

Ricardo Ernesto Saldívar Escajadillo

Private investor.

Jean de Montlaur

With nearly 40 years of experience in the auto parts market, he has been in management positions in Companies in the industry such as Valeo, Meritor Automotive, Visteon Corporation and Akebono, among others. He holds an Executive Master's Degree in Business Administration from the Institut Européen d'Administration des Affaires.

Strong portfolio of products and lasting relationships with our customers